Buffalo Burgers

Buffalo Burgers

So, the other day at Winco I found some yellow tag meats in one of the cold cases and at first was like hmmm what is this? So I picked it up and saw the price was $3.15 on the yellow tag so I looked for the original price and saw $8.89! The label said ground bison. I thought hmmm. Ground bison. I always heard buffalo was amazing and for $3.15 a lb I think it is a smokin deal! So I grabbed four pounds of it.  I found a good price on Jimmy Dean sausages, too. So, yep, I grabbed four of those, too! Four is a lucky number for me. I like four. It may be an OCD thing. Anyway, I invited a friend over the other day to share my bounty of buffalo meat. Here is what I did:

I took my four pounds of meat and one pound of the sage flavor Jimmy Dean’s sausage and mixed em up. I dumped in a bunch of onion powder and some of that super yummy garlic rub they have Winco right now in bulk and mixed it all up.

Here is the kicker! I shredded Gouda cheese and stuffed my burgers with it! MMMMMM!!!!! Once all that was done, I threw em on the grill for about 5 minutes per side then put em on the buns with all the fixins! Even bacon and avocado! This girl knows how to eat!

That bison meat is well worth every dang red cent of that $9.00 per pound I didn’t have to pay! Oh ya, and I made spaghetti with the leftover meat cuz I still have about two pounds left even after feeding seven people. That spaghetti… BOMB!

One day when all the kids are at camp and you want to have a date night with your honey and you wanna fix up something you can’t usually afford, I highly recommend bison meat! I’m really sorry I have no picture for this blog. I ate the burger before I could get my phone out.

Leave a Reply

